Editors announced for REP 2022


REP Logo

Fifteen editors from NSW, Queensland, Victoria and WA will attend this year's Residential Editorial Program, taking place in Sydney from 21 to 24 February.

The Residential Editorial Program (REP) is an intensive program for mid-career editors to work with experienced mentors and speakers. 

The editors selected for this year's program are:

  • Rebecca Allen (Hachette)
  • Meaghan Amor (freelance)
  • Rebecca Bauert (Black Inc.)
  • Rachel Dennis (HarperCollins)
  • Emily Hart (Hardie Grant)
  • Vanessa Lanaway (freelance)
  • Tom Langshaw (Pantera)
  • Margot Lloyd (University of Queensland Press)
  • Amanda Martin (Penguin Random House)
  • Nicola Santilli (Allen & Unwin)
  • Yasmin Smith (University of Queensland Press)
  • Luna Soo (Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing)
  • Sophie Splatt (Allen & Unwin)
  • Cathy Vallance (University of Queensland Press)
  • Meg Whelan (Affirm Press)

During the week the editors will work on an unpublished manuscript with experienced mentors Jo Butler, Linda Funell and Grace Lucas-Pennington, and receive presentations from a range of guest speakers.

This year’s REP includes scholarship positions for First Nations and freelance editors, with the latter provided through IPEd.

The APA thanks the Australian Council for the Arts for their support of this program.